PineapplePancake

The Beautiful Wesht

Upon my return home from an amazing year travelling around exotic places, I have become more appreciative of Ireland’s beauty.

I recently took a trip out wesht with himself. We got a great deal on Groupon to stay at Carrygerry Country House. It was worth it for the restaurant alone. The house is in a beautiful setting and we admired the views whilst enjoying porridge, scrambled eggs with salmon, homemade scones and bread, and fresh fruit from the orchard.

After fueling up, we drove to the Cliffs of Moher. It was an overcast day but the cliffs were a sight to behold.

We walked towards Hag Head, which took about an hour and half.  It was a tad breezy but worth it!  After a quick lunch in the cafe, we drove to the
Burren.  I wanted to see the real Burren and I got my wish!

The following day, we took a trip to Dromoland Castle followed by Loop Head.

A 10km drive south of Kilkee signposted “scenic drive” was absolutely amazing.  I found this little treasure in my newly purchased Lonely Planet Ireland book.

If you look closely, you can see the remains of a house on top of this cliff.

We were lucky to be blessed with such great weather.  I’m looking forward to planning our next trip already!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

